A JK-12 pluralistic school that engages students in an exemplary and inspiring general and Jewish education.

The Lion's Den

Every year we are proud of our alumni participation in the Ma’ayan Alumni Campaign. Ma’ayan is one of our most significant means of providing critical funds for the programs that make CESJDS special: athletics, arts, STEM, professional development, tuition assistance, security measures, and other innovative programs that make CESJDS an exceptional school.

This year, we are excited to introduce the Lion’s Den, a five-year giving society exclusively for CESJDS alumni. With your generous donation of $118 or more per year for five-years, you are enabling current CESJDS students the opportunity to participate in educational and extracurricular enhancements that make each student’s experience unique and meaningful.

We are so grateful for your continuing support of CESJDS, and look forward to welcoming you into the inaugural class of the Lion’s Den. Your leadership and generosity is setting the bar for future generations of alumni. CESJDS will recognize your special commitment on the Lion’s Den webpage, alumni Facebook page, It’s Wednesday newsletter, and in the Year in Review.

If you have any questions contact Wendi Kaplan, Associate Director of Alumni Relations at wkaplan@cesjds.org or 301-692-4876.

Thank you to the members of the Lion's Den!

Anonymous (2) Shira '94 & Eric Hochman
Reuven Birnkrant '03 Melanie & Rami '87 Kandel
Neville Brodie '11 Jordan Kovalsky '10
Stephanie Cantor '08 Alon Krifcher '10
Jodi & Geoff '92 Chesman Leah '04 & Josh '04 Lipsky
Sharone & Corey '07 Cines Zak Maltzman '03
Erica Cohen '01 & Alan Kaplan Rebecca Maltzman '01 & Michael Maya
Debbi Schnitzer Cooper '93 Rachel Milner Gillers '94 & David Gillers
Melissa Goldman Davidson '86 & Alan Davidson Dorie '01 & Jacob '01 Ravick
Deborah Skolnick Einhorn & Marshall Einhorn '94 Madison Roll '13
Tamar & Justin '04 Epner Jenna & Jonathan '01 Schilit
Shira & Michael '98 Fishman Dafna '09 & Matt Sherman
Amy & Eric '93 Forseter Rabbi Shira Stutman '91 & Russell Shaw
Marcia '85 & Scott Glickman Jennifer & Stuart '01 Tipograph
Scott Goldfarb '07 Stacey & David '84 Topol
Jennifer Zuckerman Grant '92 & Fred Grant Rebecca Goldstein '05 & Alexander Tuvin '05
Heather & Ben '97 Greenblum Miriam & Micha '01 Weinblatt
Rebecca '96 & Eric Hall Amy Zitelman Hersch '07 & Darren Hersch
Jaclyn '06 & Omri Horvitz